Almost There!

It has been a busy day for me, as all my days seem to be lately. I got up at the crack of dawn’s butt to go renew my license this morning as I knew it was going to be a busy day. I have been gearing up for the Treasure Valley Celtic Festival here in Idaho for 2 months. Just last week I finalized the last 2 songs in a set list of 15 songs that will be played during 3 half hour sets. The last 2 months have been very crazy because I am playing Welsh/Celtic music, which I have never done before so the style is completely new to me. I am also singing several of the songs in Welsh which is like trying to sing with a mouth full of pebbles, no joke! The reason I decided to take on this great new musical adventure was because my family is from a little town called Cowbridge, Glamorganshire, Wales and I wanted to get in touch with my families roots. Well the 29th is almost upon me. The contracts are all signed, the times are set and all I have left to do is tighten down the music and the pronunciation of the Welsh words. I have exactly 9 days to make it sound like I have been doing Welsh music my entire life. 

Of course this isn’t the only project I have under my belt. I have a lunch meeting with a gentleman tomorrow that owns an Italian wine bar in Boise called “La Cantina Sociale”. He contacted me on my Facebook page about us hosting a jam session at his business so I agreed to meet with him, even though I am already hosting one jam at a very eclectic coffee shop called “The Bird Stop” here in Caldwell on Tuesday’s. Why not, I’m not making any money at The Bird Stop, what’s one more jam going to hurt? On top of this we are busy looking madly for a bass player and drummer because the days of performing as a duet have come and gone, it’s time to move on to a bigger project and get out gigging again. I have wasted too much time as it is and I am not getting any younger. So on Saturday we are auditioning Bobby, a lead guitar player and we have a list of about 5 drummers and 5 bass players  to audition over the next week or two. I’ll let you know how that goes.

  • Cymry! (catseyesk.wordpress.com)
8 thoughts on “Almost There!

  1. […] ago as a personal journey and I have loved it and will continue to keep it up. This new blog at EZ Street Blog is a journal that deals only with music. I have never been more focused on my career as a musician […]

  2. missytree says:

    You are so beautiful and divine Ms Jaz xox

  3. Phil says:

    Looking forward to reading all about the musical journey. Good luck Jaz.

  4. […] Almost There! (ezstreetblog.wordpress.com) […]

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

