Lay it on the Line…

I am pretty embroiled in moving on and moving forward with music. Andy Summers 

Ok, so Michael, my husband and one of my lead guitar players, cornered me and made me make decisions on the rest of our set list. He started throwing old songs at me that we have been doing forever and they were songs that I absolutely do not want to do anymore. I finally called up Bobby, the other lead guitar player, to give me some ideas and he gave me some great ones! So, yes indeed, the list is finished and we are moving forward. My only hope is that the band as a whole is happy with the set list and the songs that the front line has picked out. I always like for these things to be democratic and I certainly don’t want anyone to play songs that they can’t stand, but I think that we have a diverse set list with a wide variety of classic rock to blues and some modern. At the end of the day we can always add new material after this list is complete and we are out gigging. Then we can add in stronger, better songs. Realistically I think the list is real strong with only a couple of songs on the list that I would rather get rid of and anything added now is just a great bonus. I am so very much looking forward to seeing where we are going! On that note I will leave you with a great song by Triumph…

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

