Today’s the Day!

I hate complacency. I play every gig as if it could be my last, then I enjoy it more than ever. Nigel Kennedy 

Well, tonight’s the night, It is our first “official” gig as EZ Street as a five piece. The rehearsals are done and wrapped up, so whatever is going to happen is going to happen with the songs. The set list is finished, along with a surprise song for Baby Maxwell and his family,  who this benefit gig is for. The only thing I have left to do is sit down and practice the solo song. Although I know it inside and out it never hurts to practise beforehand. Our clothes have been picked out and the only things left to do are the last minute organization of loading equipment, making sure we have everything and then by 5:30 we will be on the road to Boise and the BoEx. We have a total of 9 new songs that just got added into the set list since Monday and they were tight last night, so all hope is that we all remember the outros. I have to work on one particular trouble spot that I keep having, but I will work through it today and if I miss it we will just keep going. Anyway, I am happy and excited, hopefully this will open up more doors to us for other gigs. So for those out there following this blog, please tell us to “break a leg”, that’s good luck before a performance. With that I leave you with the song I am playing for the family tonight by Roberta Flack….enjoy! 🙂

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

