Working Away….

Well we are working diligently to get ready for our gig at The Gathering Place in Eagle on one of the busiest shopping weekends of the year, Thanksgiving weekend. I suspect our turnout will be really good. This is going to be our first gig there and hopefully we will do very good and they invite us back. We have a few surprises, including Harmonica Rick Gibson sitting in with us again. I think he’ s stalking us, but I like it! 🙂 We also have a few new songs that we have added to our repertoire including Steven McIver, our drummer, singing “Let’s Work Together” by Canned Heat. After giving it much thought I have gone back to singing “Smoke on the Water” by Deep Purple, which is a song that I haven’t performed live in like 14 years and I think I am the only one that is subject to not liking this song so much. My band from about 100 years ago performed this song 3 years running as our closing song. Ughhhh! We are also adding in “The Breeze” by Lynyrd Skynyrd and “After Midnight” by Eric Clapton and I want to give a run at “Waiting for a Bus” by ZZ Top. It took me a minute or two but I have finally managed to work out “Hound Dog” by Big Mama Thornton. Why that song should have been kicking my ass I am not sure, but I finally got it. So with that I leave you with Mama and Buddy Guy and my pic of my hound dog, basset hound that is, Rosie and her BSU Santa hat….

 

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

