Flashback…………

“Memory is a way of holding onto the things you love, the things you are, the things you never want to lose.” ~ from The Wonder Years
I had the strangest flashback yesterday evening. We were watching a special on David Geffen, who BTW I would LOVE to meet, and they were playing Jackson Browne’s “Doctor My Eyes“. I remembered, out of the blue, that my dad had brought that album home when I was like 5 and I played it over, and over, and over again. It was the very first song I taught myself how to sing and I think I was like 5 or 6. Good times my friends, good times! Band update! We have picked up 3 more gigs, Fisher’s Bar in Homedale on Dec. 1st, The Quarter Barrel on the 14th of Dec and back to the Frontier Club on the 25th and 26th of January. I expect us to be getting even busier. We are feeling out quite a few other places, and it’s cool because the bands website is really helping a lot. If you would like to see it it is here EZ Street Homepage. The videos and I think just the way I set it up are making all the difference in the world! I love the info hiway, LOL. With that I leave you with Jackson Browne….
5 thoughts on “Flashback…………

  1. oh yes, i love this song! it’s funny how music transports us back! z

  2. http://playamart.wordpress.com/2012/11/21/beautiful-bloggers/
    hey amiga! i am pleased to pass this beautiful blogger award to your highly-capable hands!
    Z

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

