The Future’s So Bright…

We had an AWESOME rehearsal last night. We have added 3 new songs and they just need a little tweaking and they will be tight! I was really surprised how fast they fell together, and very pleased. I am so very lucky to have the musicians that I do! So, on our new set list we have added, Stray Cats Strut, Blue on Black and I’ll Be Your Man. Next up to bat are Smooth by Santana, It’s a Long Way to the Top by AC/DC, and Sunshine of your Love by Cream. That will just about top us off on the goal we set for ourselves and soon I will be able to start toggling off some of the songs that are getting old for us. 

On the Acoustic front I have added in a new song for the Celtic list. It’s one of my favorite songs and I actually learned it first on violin. We are going to be doing Greensleeves, and I spent yesterday teaching myself the chord progressions, working out the vox and setting up the structure. I really like it and it’s a good addition to the other Celtic tunes we are doing.

Here is the band’s current schedule for anyone interested in coming out to see us play:

JANUARY

FEBRUARY

MARCH

APRIL

MAY

JUNE

AUGUST

On that note I leave you with Greensleeves….

 

2 thoughts on “The Future’s So Bright…

  1. Jueseppi B. says:

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat.Com™ and commented:
    My good friend Ms. Jaz Fagan has a band. I have heard them on video…very good. This is a schedule of upcoming gigs so if you’re in the Nampa or Meridian area….check Jaz out!!

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

