Gearing Up…

We are gearing up for Barb’s Barr on Friday and Saturday. Unfortunately a regular customer from there has passed away and while we didn’t know him we are playing for the wake Saturday night. It will tend to put a sad spin on things, but we hope to play some good music that will raise everyone’s spirits! Last night’s rehearsal went very good. All of the new songs are just about wrapped and came out really good I thought. Everyone was in kind of a funny mood last night and we were all laughing and having a good time. That’s not to say that we don’t, it’s just usually we are so focused we don’t spend much time joking around. So it was kind of different. 

If you have seen our band’s schedule, including the acoustic project schedule, you all know that we are getting very, very busy. We have almost completely booked out February and I have to get busy because I have scheduled dates on the 5th, my birthday, to go in and record the Celtic and originals. Then we are all in the studio on the 8th to record 6-10 songs of which everyone is going to choose two that highlight their abilities the best. I haven’t quite decided on my choices yet, but I will let you know. I think I want to record “I Just Want To Make Love to You” by Foghat for sure.  With that I leave you with Foghat….

 

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

