Catching Up…

Being sick, for a vocalist, really sux ass! I have been up and down for over a month now, and yes I am going to the doc on Friday to get some antibiotics….. Anyway, Steven and I sat down and went through all the Welsh/Celtic tunes and the originals on guitar and percussion. It was pretty cool! That was the first time I have ever just sat down with a drummer like that! It’s a very cool sound and it keeps me honest on my tempo. Weeeeeeeeeeeeee! 🙂 I only have to lock down my rhythm pattern on Dac’w Nghariad and finish the structure on Greensleeves and other than regular rehearsals before the gig on Saturday I am almost ready, if only my voice would cooperate. I can take being sick, what I can’t take is this damn laryngitis! Other than that we added 3 new songs to the list as of last night, “It’s A Long Way to the Top” by AC/DC, “Taking Care of Business” by BTO and “I Am the Highway” by Audioslave.  3 good song choices and that means I get to take a couple off the set list that we are tired of doing. So, “After Midnight” is gone and possibly “Boardwalk” I am kind of on the fence with that one because it is still a crowd pleaser. With that I leave you with Audioslave….enjoy…..

4 thoughts on “Catching Up…

  1. singing ACDC, you’ll need ALL your vocal chords in top shape, no doubt. Now off to the doc’s with you!

  2. Where in Idaho,born and raised in Cd’a. Hard rock sounds about right

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

