As Ready As We’re Ever Going to Be…..

During rehearsals last night I had to finally lay back at the end for fear of blowing my voice again. I am still not quite past the laryngitis, but I think if I take it easy for the next couple of days I should be ok. After this I have a rest of about 2 weeks so my voice will have plenty of time to heal. I had to pull one of the originals off the list because I am overwhelming Brother Bob with the Welsh/Celtic tunes and the 3 originals I threw at him. I think he’s going to be ok. For my birthday I am going into the studio to record and I am only hoping that my voice will be up to speed by then. I am only recording 6 Welsh/Celtic tunes and 3 originals so hopefully! After that I am having a night out on the town with the girls, something I have never done before. I am going out with Barb, Bobby’s new girlfriend, Madonna and a few others. We are headed to Victor’s Hogs and Horns to play pool which should be fun! Anyway……..We are as ready as we are ever going to be and I can only hope Brother Bob doesn’t let me down. With that I leave you with the Beatles…..

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

