Treasure Valley Rally….

Well it looks like we are going to playing a benefit on June 9th in Marsing for the Treasure Valley Rally. There will be a bunch of bands over the 3 day weekend, including Bob Houghton, with The Houghton Project, who used to play with us. I always try to get us involved in 2-3 benefits a year for Karma points and I always try to pick causes I fully support. This benefit is for school music and art programs. For me growing up my music and art classes were the thing that probably saved my sanity and helped me to grow the most as a human being. It’s sad that these programs are being eliminated from our school system. Every child should be offered an opportunity to participate in a creative course, if for nothing else other than to learn who they are. I don’t know the time or exact place yet but as soon as I do I will let you know.

One thought on “Treasure Valley Rally….

  1. […] Treasure Valley Rally…. (ezstreetblog.wordpress.com) […]

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"